London Borough of Harrow



DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE WEDNESDAY 15 OCTOBER 2003 7.30 PM

COMMITTEE AGENDA

COMMITTEE ROOMS 1 & 2, HARROW CIVIC CENTRE

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 3)

Chair:

Councillor Anne Whitehead

Councillors:

Bluston Choudhury Idaikkadar Miles Marilyn Ashton (VC) Thornton Mrs Bath Kara Knowles Mrs Joyce Nickolay

Reserve Members:

1. Branch

2. Miss Lyne

- 1. Ismail
- 2. Blann
- 3. Thammaiah
- 4. Mrs R Shah
- 5. Ray

- Harriss
 Billson
- 3. Versallion
- 4. Arnold
- 5. Seymour

Issued by the Committee Services Section, Law and Administration Department

Contact: Rebecca Arnold, Committee Administrator Tel: 020 8424 1269 E-mail: rebecca.arnold@harrow.gov.uk

NOTE FOR THOSE ATTENDING THE MEETING:

IF YOU WISH TO DISPOSE OF THIS AGENDA, PLEASE LEAVE IT BEHIND AFTER THE MEETING. IT WILL BE COLLECTED FOR RECYCLING.

LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY 15 OCTOBER 2003

AGENDA - PART I

1. <u>Attendance by Reserve Members:</u>

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

2. Declarations of Interest:

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interests (if any) from Members of the Committee arising from the business to be transacted at this agenda.

3. Arrangement of Agenda:

(a) To consider whether any item included on the agenda should be considered with the press and public excluded because it contains confidential information as defined in the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985;

(b) to receive the addendum sheets and to note any applications which are recommended for deferral or have been withdrawn from the agenda by the applicant.

To 4. Minutes:

follow

That it be agreed that, having been circulated, the minutes of the meeting held on 10 September 2003 be agreed as a correct record and the Chair be given the authority to sign them once they have been printed in the Council Bound Minute Volume.

5. **Public Questions:**

To receive questions (if any) from local residents/organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 18 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

6. **Petitions:**

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors.

7. Deputations:

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

8. <u>References from Council and other Committees/Panels:</u>

To receive references from Council and any other Committees or Panels (if any).

9. **Representations on Planning Applications:**

To confirm whether representations are to be received, under Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution), from objectors and applicants regarding planning applications on the agenda.

- 10. <u>Planning Applications Received:</u> Report of the Chief Planning Officer (circulated separately).
- Enc. 11. <u>Tree Preservation Order 133, 135 & 137 Uxbridge Road, Harrow Weald:</u> (Pages 3 - 8) Report of the Chief Planning Officer
- Enc. 12. Tree Preservation Order (TPO) Chester Drive, 137 The Ridgeway and 24 Church Drive, North Harrow.: (Pages 9 14) Report of the Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 13. <u>Tree Preservation Order (TPO) 67, 69, 77, 79, 81, 83 and 85 West End</u> <u>Lane, Pinner including 203 West End Lane (West Lodge First and Middle</u> <u>School):</u> (Pages 15 - 22) Report of the Chief Planning Officer
- Enc. 14. <u>Tree Preservation Order (TPO) Mistletoe Lodge, 5, 7, 9, 11, 15, 17, 19</u> <u>and 21 West Way, Pinner:</u> (Pages 23 - 30) Report of the Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 15. Tree Preservation Order (TPO) 23 and 25 on West Way, "Penlar" on North Way and 9-19 on Gilbert Road, Pinner.: (Pages 31 - 36) Report of the Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 16. **Planning Appeals Update:** (Pages 37 40) Report of the Chief Planning Officer.

FOR INFORMATION

Enc. 17. Enforcement Notices Awaiting Compliance: (Pages 41 - 46)

FOR INFORMATION

- 18. <u>Telecommunications Developments:</u> (if any).
- 19. <u>Determination of Demolition Applications:</u> (if any).
- Any Other Business: (which the Chair has decided is urgent and cannot otherwise be dealt with).

AGENDA - PART II-NIL

<u>Proposed Officer attendance at this meeting</u> Graham Jones- Chief Planning Officer Frank Stocks – Development Control Manager Richard Dermott – Committee Team Manager Geof Muggeridge – Committee Team Deputy Manager Jessica Farmer – Senior Assistant Solicitor (Planning)